Credit Cards

Discover Global Network

Credit Cards

Discover Global Network

Discover Global Networks brings you billions in spend opportunity from around the world.

It's now easier than ever to reach global customers! Your business can tap into €252+ billions1 of spending power with Discover® Global Network.

 

Offering Payment Choices Could Mean Incremental Sales For You.

Making sure your customers have an overall positive experience is essential. It also underlines the value of offering all credit card brands, before customers decide to shop or stay with you. Loyal cardholders receive benefits and look to use their preferred card when deciding where to shop or stay: meaning that payment choice is critical in ensuring you capture spend from all customers.

Merchants who accept card that run of the Discover Global Network, for example, can welcome cardholders from around the globe touring Germany. This includes the ability to conduct business with millions of international cardholders from major global issuers like Diners Club International® issued in over 55 countries across Europe and Discover Global Network’s Alliance Partners such as South Korea’s BC Card, India’s RuPay, Brazil’s Elo and Turkey’s Troy.

The Discover Global Network has over 105+ million cardholders2. These cardholders benefit from loyalty programmes so generally place their cards ‘top of wallet’ and actively look to shop or stay where they can use their preferred card.

These cardholders are actively encouraged to look out for acceptance marks when they travel to various countries especially as many won’t be able to speak the local language. These acceptance marks are also displayed on the reverse of their cards, as a reminder. This is the same no matter which card they have on the Discover Global Network.

For example: Troy Global Card from Turkey

Troy Card


In fact a staggering 59% of cardholders look for signage before paying2!

With international arrivals into Germany expected to increase by 14% from 2017 to 20223 – you’ll want to make the most of this opportunity. All major card brands offer signage to let customers know they are welcome at your establishments.

To order signage for free, contact the InterCard Sales team or visit the Discover website.

1DFS internal data
2 RBR, August 2017 – Global Cards Data and Forecasts to 2022 and Discover Global Network participant reporting
3 Flows in Germany, Euromonitor 2017

Contact us.

T: +49 89 61445 - 494
E: vertrieb@intercard.de

Kreditkarten

Discover Global Network

Kreditkarten

Discover Global Network

Discover Global Network bietet Ihnen Milliarden an Umsatzchancen aus aller Welt.

Kunden auf globaler Ebene anzusprechen, ist jetzt einfacher als je zuvor! Mit Discover® Global Network kann sich Ihr Unternehmen Zugriff auf die Kaufkraft von über € 252 Mrd1 verschaffen.

 

Wenn Sie mehr Zahlungsoptionen bieten, kann das Ihren Umsatz steigern.

Ihren Kunden ein rundum positives Erlebnis zu bieten, ist von größter Wichtigkeit.
Dazu zählt auch, potenziellen Kunden die von Ihnen akzeptierten Karten anzuzeigen, bevor sie sich entschließen, bei Ihnen zu kaufen oder zu übernachten. Treue Karteninhaber sammeln gerne Bonusprunkte und setzen deshalb natürlich am liebsten ihre bevorzugte Karte ein – auch bei Ihnen. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass Sie eine breite Kartenpalette akzeptieren. Nur so erreichen Sie alle Kunden.

Akzeptieren Geschäfte die Karten des Discover® Global Network, sind sie bestens aufgestellt, um ausländischen Karteninhabern, die nach Deutschland reisen, einen perfekten Service zu bieten. Mit diesem Schritt sichern sie sich die Chance, mit Millionen von Karteninhabern aus aller Welt ins Geschäft zu kommen. Dabei sind wichtige globale Kartenaussteller wie Diners Club International® , die in mehr als 55 Ländern ausgegeben werden, ebenso abgedeckt wie BC Card (Südkorea), RuPay (Indien), Elo (Brasilien) und Troy (Türkei) als Allianzpartner und natürlich die Discover Karte aus den USA.

Das Discover Global Network bietet über 105 Millionen Karteninhaber2. Diese Personen profitieren von Treueprogrammen und sind entsprechend daran interessiert, möglichst ihre favorisierte Karte einzusetzen.

Diese Karteninhaber werden auf Auslandsreisen aktiv dazu angehalten, nach Akzeptanzzeichen Ausschau zu halten, auch weil viele von ihnen die Landessprache nicht beherrschen. Die jeweiligen Akzeptanzzeichen befinden sich als kleine Erinnerung auch auf der Kartenrückseite. Das gilt übrigens für alle Karten des Discover Global Network.

Zum Beispiel: Troy Global Card, Türkei

Troy Card

 

Fakt ist, dass sich verblüffende 59 % aller Karteninhaber vor dem Bezahlen nach Akzeptanzzeichen umschauen2.

Die Zahl der Deutschlandbesucher wird von 2017 bis 2022 voraussichtlich um 14 % steigen3 – diese Chance sollten Sie bestmöglich nutzen. Alle wichtigen Karten bieten entsprechende Kennzeichnungslösungen, so dass Sie potenziellen Kunden zeigen können, dass sie bei Ihnen willkommen sind.

Zur Bestellung von kostenfreien Akzeptanz-Aufklebern kontaktieren Sie bitte den InterCard Vertrieb oder besuchen Sie die Discover Webseite.

1DFS interne Daten
2 RBR, August 2017 – Global Cards Data and Forecasts bis 2022 sowie Angaben von Discover Global Network Teilnehmern
3 Besucherströme in Deutschland, Euromonitor 2017

Wir sind für Sie da.

T: +49 89 61445 - 494
E: vertrieb@intercard.de